Check out Playbill’s article and photo gallery on HAVANA! — featuring songs and additional lyrics by RSO — with Tony-winning director-choreographer Warren Carlyle here.

The cast of HAVANA!


New York, NY – Very Intense Productions presents Songs from THREE POINTS OF CONTACT, a new musical by Ryan Scott Oliver.  The evening will be presented at 54 Below (254 West 54th Street, NYC), on Monday, April 30 at 7:00pm and 9:30pm. Marshall Pailet (Baghdaddy) directs.

The cast will include Britney Coleman (Sunset Blvd.), Ben Fankhauser (Newsies), Katie Rose Clarke (Miss Saigon), Eric William Morris (Be More Chill), Blaine Krauss (Natasha, Pierre…), Emily Rogers (If/Then), and Pomme Koch (The Band’s Visit), with Ian Fairlee, Mary Claire Miskell, David Park and Bethany Perkins in the ensemble.

Music Director Joshua Zecher-Ross leads a 7-piece band featuring Allison Seidner, Jeremy Yaddaw, Matt Hinkley, Joseph Wallace and Hiroko Taguchi.

The story of Three Points of Contact revolves around newlyweds “Pooch” and Amy Harvey, who are proud of their progressive views on sex and marriage and anxious for their forthcoming child. When they miscarry and struggle to conceive again, their marriage (and their sex-life) strains to the brink; so much so that when Amy re-deploys for her second tour of Iraq and Pooch takes on an attractive pupil, they must confront the question:

“In a world where most marriages end in divorce …

Who wants to be like most marriages?”

Tickets are $30-45 and are now on sale and are available for purchase on the 54 Below Website,


On 26 March, 2018, RSO will return to London with an evening of his songs, directed by Adam Lenson and music direction by Joe Bunker (the three previously collaborated on an acclaimed run of 35mm: A Musical Exhibition at The Other Palace).  Show time is at 8:00pm.

Following the acclaimed run of 35mm: A Musical Exhbition, award-winning composer-lyricist Ryan Scott Oliver returns to The Other Palace to host Crazytown, an evening of his songs, performed by a star-studded cast.

Crazytown is produced and directed by Joe Bunker and Adam Lenson and features a host of West End soloists, including: Ethan Carlson, Cassie Compton (Wicked, The Wedding Singer), Alexia Khadime (The Book of Mormon, Wicked), Jill Rensing (Les Miserables), Alex Young (Follies, Carousel), Anton Zetterholm (Phantom of the Opera, Les Miserables).

The concert will reunite three of the original cast of 35mm: Gregor Duncan, Christina Modestou (Rent, In the Heights, We Will Rock You), and Stage Debut award winner Samuel Thomas (Allegro). Musical Director Joe Bunker will lead a six-piece band.

Joe Bunker and Adam Lenson previously collaborated on 35mm: A Musical Exhibition, Adam Gwon: The New American Musical (The Other Palace Studio), and the award-winning Superhero: A One Dad Musical (Southwark Playhouse, winner of the Off West End Award for Best New Musical). In June, they will open a major revival of Kander and Ebb’s The Rink at Southwark Playhouse, starring Caroline O’Connor.


This spring, the new musical ¡HAVANA! will premiere, directed and choreographed by Warren Carlyle, and featuring songs and additional lyrics by RSO.

Commissioned by Norwegian Creative Studios, ¡HAVANA! also includes songs by Cuban pop sensation and Grammy Award winner Albita, with a book by David Solomon, costume design by Isabel Toledo and set design by Ruben Toledo. The show will first open on the maiden voyage of the newly built Norwegian Bliss.

Casting and more information will be announced soon!



Music+Lyrics by RSO: Vol. 4 and Otherbody Vocal Score released!

After three years, there’s new RSO sheet music at the store.

Music+Lyrics by Ryan Scott Oliver: Volume 4, featuring 16 brand new songs, including never-before-released tunes from RopeWe Foxes35mm: A Musical Exhibition, and Jasper in Deadland, and the complete vocal score for Otherbody, a Brief Musical Allegory are now available to purchase as digital downloads.

Individual songs contained in Volume 4, including “Roots Dig Deep” and “Dark Dark Dark” from Otherbody, are also available to purchase.

PLUS!  Now through February 2, 2018, all songbooks (including Volume 4!) are now 15% off.  Go to the store!

The complete songlist for Volume 4 appears below!